OOPS

Woo Hoo for Saturdays! Gosh, I do love a good Saturday. I love being home with my family. I really am such a homebody. I look forward to weekends at home, and I get giddy when I have nowhere to be.

We started off our day nicely with some Easter egg coloring. We had a dye kit that was supposed to make the eggs look speckled. It wasn't easy....it was super messy....but oh so much fun. We ended up with many different looks for our eggs, which I love. One egg had a little mishap, and Sugar felt so bad about it. I assured it is totally didn't matter, and she took a marker and made this face. It gave us a good giggle.

Of course we spent some time with the baby bunnies. They are getting so big and fluffy. So fun to see them running round now.

We got caught up on "The Voice", and laughed so much. We really enjoy watching that show together. It is a highlight of our week.

Sugar was soooooo excited to go to bed, so that it would be Easter morning quicker. I remember that feeling as a kiddo. So much anticipation and excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.