The Balloon Man

Had a nice busy day today getting a few things done. But started off first with a visit to my physio! 2 weeks without and my shoulders and neck were really feeling tight. Was so grateful for her strong hands that massaged deep into the aches and pains.

Then caught the ferry to Central to run some errands, mostly in the IFC. Saw this happy little character by the escalators coming back. He had a very shiny hat on and was busily blowing these balloons into cute animal shapes ready for eager, excited little souls to purchase. I sooo wanted the pink bunny ... but I had to restrain myself and 'act' grown up :( and asked politely if I could take a pic, which he joyfully agreed to. What a happy chappy indeed. God bless him big time.

Back to DB and a pilate session and after two weeks without stretching, we were all quite stiff! Growing old is sooo not nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.