Our Guardian Angel

The birthday celebrations continued today, this time with my dearest friends Evelyn and Elizabeth. They wanted to take me, originally to an afternoon tea, but Evelyn wanted to try something different and arranged to go to The Hong Kong Japanese Club! You have to be a member to dine there, and her mum's a member, so we were able to get in.

This kind HK lady, dressed in a Japanese kimono, just happened to be walking towards where we were headed and guided us in the right direction, and then kindly let me take a pic of her! Such a sweetie. She had nothing to do with the HK-Japanese Club!

It was a lovely Japanese haven, in the heart of HK! I was pleasantly surprised. And the food was very good, the company, fabulous. I was so touched and grateful that they wanted to do something with me. I think next year I shall stay in HK and do one celebration with all my friends!

We then headed to the Central wet market as Elizabeth had been there earlier and left a bag full of heavy fruit and veg and we went to pic it up. I haven't been to those markets since we first arrived here 8 yrs ago, so was glad to tag along. Bought lots of parsley and coriander and mint and shall make a tabouli tomorrow, yay.

I feel truly honoured and loved by all my friends who've wanted to do something special for my birthday. So sweet and kind and much appreciated.

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.