Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Moorhens

This morning we went to Bishop’s Stortford mainly to see our daughter and granddaughter; Victoria was having her ‘train tracks’ brace removed after wearing it for eighteen months. Me and the GOG were going to do a ‘before’ and ‘after’ picture, but decided not to; she has hated wearing the brace and rarely smiled while the brace was on. Her teeth now look as perfect as her brother’s teeth; I am sure they will be blipped at some point.

After lunch with them, me and the GOG went for a walk along the towpath beside the River Stort. Of all the pictures I took today I decided to blip this one of an adult Moorhen feeding one of the chicks; looking large you can see the transfer of food. There were two adults, but while I was watching, they were both feeding only one of the chicks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.