Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Saffron Trail

This morning I visited my daughter for coffee and then this afternoon I walked to the pharmacy to collect the prescriptions.
 
Today’s picture is of part of ‘The Saffron Trail’ which I have walked past many times, but only once have I taken a detour to this bridge and that was with my granddaughter Victoria, when we were doing a photo shoot for her.
   
I had not noticed before that it was the Saffron trail, but as I was gardening the other day, a man walking past stopped to chat. It seems he and some friends were walking the Saffron trail which he said, starts in Leigh-on-Sea. Obviously they were not doing it all in one day and as he was quite elderly they always dropped him off at a point where they knew he could walk to meet them in time for lunch at the pub. Until it had been mentioned I did not know that this footpath was the Saffron Trail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.