The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Almost clematis time

We bought our house in early May, 2003, and moved in in June. While we were in and out decorating, the clematis was doing its thing in the garden. It has now spread along the rails, and another has been added. The scent and the blossom are magnificent. There's a pinkish one, the Montana, which we also had at my first home in Ireland, and another with creamy white blossoms. Can't tell which is which when they are both at bud stage.

I went back to work today. Had forgotten what a funny place it is to work, in an 'Expect the unexpected' sort of way. Good to see everyone again, and my day is only three hours long (ridiculous, I know!) so I managed just fine. Since getting home, I have been sitting around in a dream, though. Think I got used to my life of watching old TV series and doing nothing at all, while under the duvet with a heavy cold.

Good news! The bills have been mounting up for travel insurance and all the other stuff I bought before my holiday.Today I received a cheque that covered them all! I was missold a card protection policy a few years back (not the same as PPP, though I was also missold that) and put in a claim a few weeks ago. Got the value of my premiums back! I notice that neither RBS nor anyone else I might have had a PPP from has ever written to me. Time to get on to that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.