Peckleton Church (Alternative View)

It has been a brighter day today, so I took the opportunity to get back out on the bike, and I headed up to Peckleton. I had a photo in mind this time. It was an alternative view of Peckleton church across the fields, which I had spotted last week when I cycled up to Peckleton, so I headed back there on the bike.

To get the shot I had to pull over and clamber up the grass verge to see over the hedge (shorts and nettles do not mix well). I was quite pleased to see that there was a field of Oilseed Rape between me and the church to add a dash of colour, and there was also quite a good cloud formation behind the church too. I also liked the tree in the middle of the crop too.

I've posted a couple more shots from my ride on the Blippers Community Overspill flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.