Alert!

I've come home to visit my parents and my gran for the weekend. I'm also going to watch Leeds Rhinos play St Helens in the Challenge Cup on Saturday. The drive home was pretty grey and wet which precluded any blip stops on the way home. After tea I noticed that there were quite a few rabbits in the field behind my parents house and some had come quite close to the stream which separates their field from our garden (and my Dad's veg plot).

So I crept down the garden with my camera to grab some shots. It was quite dark so I had to increase my ISO to be able to get some shots. I particularly like this one with the rabbit alert ready to scamper off a moments notice. I als saw a couple of small baby bunnies running around in the hedge bottom, but they were a bit too far away (and moving too fast) to get a good photo.

I did a quick count up of the rabbits that I could see, and I estitmate that there were probably about 40 rabbits (and a Mallard pretending to be a rabbit) in the field. By Saturday there could be more than 40 rabbits in the field.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.