Red Squirrels

Hi Everyone,

I have been wanting a squirrel pic for ages. This week I am home alone and so I took myself off to the National Trust at Formby, about 80 miles from here in Derbyshire. They are home to Red Squirrels!!

It turned into a beautiful day and I was quite excited. You may have guessed already, I didn't see a single Red Squirrel.

So here's a shot of the beach at Formby. A dazzlingly beautiful beach. I didn't realise there were such gorgeous beaches near Liverpool.

It was also good practice for our holiday next week as I haven't taken many pics at all these last few months.

Many thanks for your comments on yesterday's blip, much appreciated and I hope to reply tonight.

I really hope to persuade you take a look at this blip LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.