Is anyone there???: Jodrell Bank

I was up early this morning and by 8.30 I was at Jodrell Bank. Other than the staff I was on my own.

The Bernard Lovell telescope is well worth a visit. I was gobsmacked, but then I've always wanted to go into Space and Astrophotography has great appeal although I've hardly done any. I'm hoping to put that right on holiday next week.

A shame there was no one around to be in my shot, but there are some picnic benches in the shot. I rather liked this one just for the humourous appeal of the Right hand gantry appearing to be bending under the weight of the dish. Are the scientists really all working at one end of those rooms up there:))

Personally, I believe we are not alone, do you.

If you comment, just write YES or NO, there isn't much else to add to this shot. I would love to know what the straw poll reveals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.