Plus ça change...

By SooB

Jumping in with both feet

Freezing cold today. Our first walk for ages was cut down to a chilly 5 minute dash to the beach and back, pausing only for a quick slide on the frozen puddles. Conor was determined to break the ice by jumping on it.

Later, I headed off to the blipmeet in Edinburgh and did my own version of jumping in with both feet. Mostly jumping into a vat of wine. I didn't think I'd had that much, but I guess only having had a couple of slices of toast all day isn't the best way to prepare for any quantity of wine.

Anyway, it was great to meet so many blippers and put more faces to names. Lots of top chat, although I suspect I came off less 'sparkling and witty' than it felt at the time and more 'slurring and nonsensical'. Still, it was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.