ANZAC REFLECTION....

..... have a special reason to reflect on ANZAC Day this year!!

Therefore have put this collage together of three special people to us who helped make our lives what they are today.
They were all in the RAAF (Royal Australian Air Force)

Left to right....

.... on my in laws side of family is Uncle Lionel who was born on the 30th April 1914 so would have been turning 100 years next week if still with us.

... my Dad who you have met prior on Blip, of course a special memory - he was a pilot in one of the Lancaster bombers (background image) out of Darwin during the Second World War.

... and my Uncle Ron, Mums brother. This was taken in 1944.

Lest we Forget......

Enjoy, and if you wish have a look in LARGE.

... while I was putting this together look what I found!!
After yesterdays Blip of the Three Sisters, which I thank you all for the kind feedback, this was taken there in 1981 when we took our two children to have a look see. Have a look in large and see if you can pic the change in tree growth and the amount of natural corrosion on the rock formation of the Sisters?
Just thought you may be interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.