Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Shattered!

Not me, a bauble!

Being one for nostalgia, I "started" a new tradition. Both my girls have their own homes and I thought it would be nice every year to give them a Christmas tree bauble, with the year discreetly marked on it.

When they were young I used to buy them a tea towel on every family holiday so that by the time they left home they would have a nice collection of happy memories each time they dried dishes!

So, Younger Daughter and Partner arrived today and I gave her her bauble. She laughed because it still had the price on so I took it back and attempted to cut it off.

It slipped out of my hands onto the laminated floor and shattered! This one is the other of the pair to give to Elder Daughter on Boxing Day, the price label having been removed carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.