Anzac Day & Selfies @ the Beach.....

...And check out that cloud.

I was going to post a pic of my Grandad today.....Sargent Day.......it's a pic of him standing with some others and the Queen Mother and some very very BIG bullets.

He used to shoot down the buzz bombs from the coast so they didn't reach London. I thought about him a lot and felt my heart open...I really loved that old grumpy bugger.

I remember once when we were kids (my brothers and I) sitting in the scullery by the small fire....Grandad came home...he had been drinking rum up at the pub....He sat there for a while then projectile vomited into the fire...... the whole thing exploded WHOOOSH! from the rum...us kids thought that was the most fantastic thing we had every seen. He also loved flowers.
There is a lot to say about this wonderful man...another time perhaps.

I decided to post a pic of Jaiya and Flynn....he would of loved them to bits.


This is so true from Pooh

“Well," said Pooh, "what I like best," and then he had to stop and think. Because although Eating Honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn't know what it was called.”
― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.