Are you talking to me?

Today is ANZAC day, a time to remember the troops that fell in the first Great War and since. Although aimed specifically at the Australian and New Zealand troops that gave their lives in Gallipoli, it's hard not to think about all soldiers who give their lives to fight and protect what they believe to be a better way of life. It would be amazing if all these beliefs aligned one day and we could do away with the fighting, but you have to respect that it's done on, essentially, my behalf.

I remember writing my blip entry for last year and saying that I hope that Miles' generation will learn from mistakes of the past. That holds true today, and I'll undoubtedly be writing something similar next year, and the years to come.

Anyway, it gave me a day to carry on working on The Little Goblin's room, and now the door and door jam have had a proper coat of paint. Gina pressed on with the garden too, and we ended up kicking over the brick cladding that covered the outdoor staircase... for fear that it would fall over on it's own (it didn't take much!).

This preying mantis was loitering around outside the house. I've always had a fascination for them, and this is the biggest one I've ever seen. I think it's the way that they can turn their heads to look at you, it really stands them out from other insects.

Gina and Esme have gone out tonight, so I'm holding the fort... time to get stuck into the photos from Monday's shoot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.