samsticks

By samsticks

George

Thanks for all of the love for yesterday's blip! I'm very glad that so many of you out in blipland liked it!

Today was a public holiday here in Australia (ANZAC day) to commemorate the armed forces, and particularly those that died in terrible conditions in Gallipoli during WWI. I am not an Australian, but it can't hurt to show one's respects anyway.

The other thing that makes today an important day for Australians is the ANZAC day clash in Australian Rules Football (or 'Handegg' as I maintain that it should be called) between Essendon and Collingwood. I really don't have much interest in sport, but it's an opportunity to get together and have a few beers, so who am I to complain?

We went over to our friends Johnny and Stacey's place to watch the game. They're avid Collingwood supporters, and even their dog George sports the Pies' colours (black and white)! We had an interesting moment during the afternoon when a dead possum fell out of the tree and was quickly set upon by the dalmatian before Johnny removed it! I took a few photos but they weren't really very nice viewing for blip. George, on the other hand, is a complete nutcase and always makes me laugh, so here's a shot of him saying hello instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.