samsticks

By samsticks

Lost in time

On Sunday I cut the grass in our garden and said goodbye to the dandilion clocks that had taken over. I'd taken many a photo of them but they'd never made the cut to be blipped. This morning I took a glance outside and not only has the grass shot up again (it's not used to all this rain!), a lone dandilion clock was sticking out right in the middle of the lawn.

I've learnt that you never really know whether another blip is coming later, so it's best to take the opportunity when it arises! I took a few macro shots before heading into work, just in case... and it's a good job I did cause I fell short of anything else blipworthy! There was an amazing sunset tonight, but it seems that my entire cycle home is quite low down and the sunset was obscured the entire way (although I may have spotted somewhere that might be OK in the future!).

Looking through today's photos, I was surprised to see this one - I had no idea that the little ant was in there when I was taking my pics this morning! I was quite taken by him - it must be a fair effort to walk through that maze! So the little fellah made it in as today's blip, and I can now start to ignore the dandilion clocks when the pop up again (or mow them down with no blip-remorse!).

Public holiday tomorrow (hurray!), but as it's ANZAC day, it's a time for contemplation about the nasty things that People do to each other. I hope that Miles' generation won't be too detatched from the 20th century to learn from mistakes of the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.