Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

BALLS!

They aren't really balls, I know but as Japanese is bereft of decent expletives I feel the need to say/shout things like "Balls!" from time to time.

I missed the sunrise but I caught that first hour of golden light which makes everything look great.

I've stuck a handful on Flickr again. I did wonder if this was cheating as I might have said before but I think it keeps me honest. If I put them out there it removes the temptation to go back and try to recreate the same shot on a different day which I have done in the past but it was never any fun. Now I have to find something new tomorrow. I've probably got both kids which may make it difficult to even hold the camera throughout most of the day but something will turn up.

If you do pop over to see the outtakes you can witness barnacle bike or imindoors's worst nightmare the hanger wrangler.

The sun is now up at 4:58 in the morning and getting earlier. No wonder I missed it. We don't bother with daylight saving over here and if my calculations are correct by mid summer the sun will actually come up before I've gone to bed or maybe even before its gone down in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.