My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

An 'Orrible Day!.....

........and, now I'm back on the road, I had great plans for this morning! Looking out of the window, I soon changed my mind!

There is not a lot more to say.

BOUI for today:-

1) 1792 – French composer Claude Joseph Rouget de Lisle wrote "La Marseillaise", now the national anthem of France.

2) 1910 - New York becomes the first U.S. state to require automobile license plates.

and on a more serious note:-

3) 1916 – Anzac Day is commemorated for the first time on the first anniversary of the landing at Anzac Cove.

4) 2014 - and today, the New Zealand and Australian High Commissions will hold three joint commemorative ceremonies in London – a Dawn Service, a wreath laying ceremony at the Cenotaph and a service at Westminster Abbey. They will be remembered.

I hope your weather is better than ours here - it has, at last, stopped raining but as yet there is not a glimmer of sunshine and although the thermometer reads 50 Deg F. it feels quite cold

This time last year Anni and I were in the USA and I posted this picture of one of Anni's unwanted admirers!!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.