hello : )

By 1DayataTime

a day of changing plans

Plan A was to attend a workshop at my current workplace, but then they asked (rather told) me if I could wait until May.

Plan B was to drive north to take photos along the coastline.

Plan C developed on my drive to carry out Plan B, as I stopped at the Mystic River in Medford, Massachusetts and took many photos of ducks, Canadian Geese, and a swan.

Plan D came about as I realized I was too tired to carry forth driving north to accomplish Plan B.
And so Plan D is where it's at. I drove home happy with the photos I took. Just read a lovely email message from a dear friend of mine from college. And just simply realizing that this is the plan I need to be following right now. That is, I need to be taking it easy today. There are a few things I need to do, but one of those things, is to rest.

Ducks and Canadian Geese around here can be aggressive when it comes to trying to get food from humans, but I think some of them (i.e. this one in particular) know how to strike a pose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.