hello : )

By 1DayataTime

yeah for rain!

At least today I am grateful that it's raining - in a day or so, I'll likely be longing for some sun!

This photo was taken as I walked out of the Watertown, MA library. Across the street is the local post office (with blue mail boxes out front). The cars in this photo are more on the medium-size for the US.

Afterwards I went to see the movie Finding Vivian Maier. I definitely recommend seeing the movie, but should mention that parts of the movie were tough and rather sad. It seems that many, if not most, great artists of all types have had significant difficulties in their lives. Maybe their work becomes a way of expressing that which is impossible to explain in words (i.e. unless of course if you're a writer) and/or their challenging experiences give them a very different view on the world. I'm sure there are other explanations for their greatness.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.