Sunshine in the morning

This morning it was really, really sunny. It was so hot on my sun terrace that I had to come indoors because I was turning into a hot dog!

Ann had to do a lot of ‘scrubbing’ cleaning this morning because she looks after two of our neighbours’ holiday lets.

She said, ‘Molly when I’ve finished scrubbing I’m going to strip off and bask in the sunshine. You can have late walk this afternoon because I have to make the most of this sunny weather.’

Honestly, why Ann wants to sit around turning into a wrinkly old prune I don’t know??

Anyway, when she finished scrubbing at about 2pm the sun had gone away so she was not happy......................................

.......................I was because I got an extra long walk through the fields. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.