No treats!

On a Saturday Ann works all day and I go to my dog sitters. However, my dog sitter has gone on holiday, so Ann said, ‘Molly you can stay home alone this morning and then this afternoon you’ll have to come to work with me for a few hours’.

When we got to work, Ann's boss Steve, was having his lunch. He was eating a very yummy looking cheese & ham sandwich. Cheese & ham are my favourite treats so I rested my head on his knee and gazed at him with my big brown eyes....................................

My ‘appealing look’ has never failed before................................. But do you know what? He didn’t give me so much as a tiny little morsel!!!!

And then do you know what he did?........................... He kicked me. Steve has broken his heel so he has a huge boot type thing on it and he just stuck his foot out and I got kicked. I was ever so upset. I ran away from him because I didn’t think he liked me anymore. Before Ann adopted me I was very badly treated and I was scared of all men and for a fleeting moment I thought my life was going to turn horrible all over again.

Anyway Ann gave me loads of cuddles and told me that it was an accident and Steve didn’t mean it. So then I went to Steve and he apologised and gave me cuddles. Phew! Steve is one of my favourite men.

I thought he might give me a little bit of cheese or ham to make up for it, but he didn’t.

.....................So I’ve had no treats today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.