Trencrom Hill

I am a very intelligent little collie and I know what happens on certain days of the week.  I know that Ann works all day on a Saturday and I know that Sunday is the day after Saturday.

Ann does not work on a Sunday because Sunday's are our 'big long walk and have lunch days'.  See here and here. I love 'big long walk Sundays'. I walk for at least a couple of hours every day, but on 'big long walk Sundays' I'm sometimes out walking all day.

Well do you know what happened today?..................  Me & Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, went out for our morning walk and when we came back Ann said, 'Molly, I've missed loads of 'Corrie' this week so I'm going to watch it on catch up now.  Watching two and a half hours of 'Corrie' is not really what an energetic little collie wants to do on a Sunday?

However, by this afternoon Ann was back in 'nice collie owner mode'.  She said, 'Molly, where would you like to go for your afternoon walk?  Shall we go somewhere that we haven't been for a while?'

We went up Trencrom Hill which is a really good place for us doggies to have a run, because we are allowed off lead for the whole time.  It was extremely windy though and our fur kept getting all ruffled.  Ann kept wanting us to pose for photographs but we couldn't because at the top of the hill it was so windy we almost got blown away.

Going up Trencrom Hill in the wind is very hungry work so when we got home I asked for early dinner.  Ozzy just went straight into his bed for a snooze cos he's such a goody two shoes at times.  I bet he's also really hungry.

Ann said, 'Molly, you're not having your dinner until 5pm.  You have to do your Blip first.'

..............So now I've done my Blip, it's after 5pm, the sun is shining, so Ann wants to feed us and then she wants to sit outside and drink wine.

I've enjoyed my walk this afternoon but I prefer 'big long walk Sundays'!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.