Still annoyed?!!

Yesterday a lot of things were annoying Ann……………..

 …………..Today, there is only one thing annoying Ann…………  And that is ME!!!

On my morning walk, I walked slower than a snail.  On my afternoon walk, I walked slower than a snail.  Ann went to the hairdressers this morning and when she came back I was leaping around in ‘spoilt brat’ mode because I wanted to go out for a walk.

Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m going to repot all my plants on the sun terrace before I even consider taking you for your afternoon walk.  Please just go and lie in your bed and stop being so annoying.’

Well I didn’t want to go and lie in my bed so I just plonked myself down next to the rubbish bag.  And then Ann had to work around me.  Every time Ann went back into the house I followed her.  Every time she moved to a different position on the sun terrace I followed her and plonked myself down in exactly the spot she wanted to work in.  Even went she went indoors to go to the toilet I followed her.

Apparently I have been very annoying and irritating today…………………  BUT I know that however annoying and irritating I am;  Ann will always love me. Yay!

 And now for an update on the ‘'Big Edinburgh Flat Refurbishment'………………

Yesterday we had a quote through from one of the contractors that Ann saw last week and it was HUGE.  Other contractors weren’t prepared to quote until all the plans for knocking down a wall in between the kitchen/living room were available.  Well we do have the plans now and the engineer is visiting the flat tomorrow just to confirm (hopefully) that the wall we want knocking down is not load bearing.

Last week when the very lovely architect visited; who Ann is even more in love with now than she was before. Lol!  he said he could probably recommend contractors to do the work.  So after yesterdays HUGE quote, Ann emailed him and asked for more info.  And now we have a meeting set up for next week with someone he has recommended.  Yay!  Would it be ‘too forward’ to message him and invite him (the architect, not the new contractor??) out for a drink to thank him???  OK, I guess it probably would??!!  We’re doing a big major refurbishment and mixing business with pleasure is probably only going to complicate things further. Lol!

Onwards & upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.