It's the taking part that counts?!

This afternoon, on my walk, I met this super speedy dog.  He wanted to play chase with me.  I’m almost 12 years old and I’m very speedy for my age but I was nowhere near as speedy as super speedy boy.  I had one little game of chase with him and then I pretended that I didn’t want to play any more………………  Actually, I did want to play, but I don’t like playing when I don’t win. 

Ann always says, ‘Molly, it’s the taking part that counts.  Not the winning.’ 

Obviously I know that; but I’m a competitive little collie and when I was younger I was pretty much the speediest dog in town.  Now I keep meeting loads of doggies who can run faster than me.  I don’t like getting old!!!

Update on the big Edinburgh flat refurbishment:

Engineer visited the flat this afternoon to ascertain if the wall we want to knock down is load bearing.  ‘Very lovely architect’ is going to get back to us once the engineer has got back to him and then the plans can be submitted to the planning department. No doubt for a huge fee!

Still annoyed with the last lot of cowboy builders though. (If anyone hasn’t read through all the previous rants; …….if you really want to know what’s going on just look back on our Blips or look for the tags, ‘big Edinburgh flat refurbishment’.) As a ‘novice’, Ann has managed to set up a meeting with an architect, get plans drawn up and have a engineer visit, all within 8 days.  After more than two months ‘cowboy builders’ said they’d submitted plans, but hadn’t.  And now we’re beginning to wonder if they actually had an engineer visit in the first place??  It’s soooooo annoying the amount of time wasted because of them.

Anyway, at least something is happening now.  And we’ll get to talk to the ‘very lovely architect’ again soon. Lol!

Onwards & upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.