The Ugly Duckling

It's been a good day today, I've finally been working on some proper cases and I think I'm really going to enjoy the work. It's so different from what I did before in Conveyancing - every case is different from the next, so it will be a nice varied role.

They still want me to work from the Carshalton office next week, their reasoning being that the other secretaries have worked for the firm and in that department for a long time, so are best able to give me the assistance I need. So that's fine, I'll just get what I can out of the next week and start in Brighton on 6th May. I'm very glad I 'threw the sickie' to go for the interview, they're so much better to work for than the last place!

At lunch time I had a walk around the village pond and I spotted two little Coot chicks. They're definitely ugly ducklings but they're very cute and obviously very young.

My journey home tonight was ok, although it still took 2 hours, but I was home for 7.30pm. It feels great to be back and both boys were pleased to see me :-)

Anyway, it's Friday night - we've eaten and are now enjoying a bottle of champagne to celebrate my first week in the job :-). Tomorrow night we've got front row seats to see Sarah Millican at Brighton Dome, so I'm very excited!

Hope you all have a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.