Floralia Brussels, 2013

What a fantastic day! It's been 27 degrees and sunny, and I've had a lovely day at Chateau de Grand Bigard near Brussels, with my friend Chris.

Floralia Brussels, is a flower show set in the grounds of the Chateau, with over one million bulbs comprising tulips, hyacinths and daffodils, amongst many others. We planned this day out weeks ago, and couldn't have asked for a better day, but unfortunately our other friend couldn't join us as she's started with hayfever, so not the best place to go!

We got there for when it opened at 10am and had a couple of hours in the gardens before going for lunch at a Brasserie across the road from the Chateau. We then went back into the gardens this afternoon to relax in the sun, it really was like being in paradise! I took so many photos, but I really like this one taken looking across the water towards the Chateau.

Anyway, I'd better take Louis out for a walk, so we'll go and meet Alan from work. Have a nice evening!

Thanks for all your comments, stars and hearts on my sunset yesterday - it hit the spotlight!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.