Time to celebrate!

There's been a lot happening lately which I've not been able to write about until now. Alan applied for a new job and received a verbal offer a few weeks ago, but he only received the contract this week, so we've now both given our notice in on our current jobs. The new job is based in Brighton and means us moving back to England at the end July/beginning of August.

We're both really happy, but sad at the same time to be leaving Belgium and our friends, but being on the south coast, it's easy for us to come back for visits and also for friends to come and stay with us.

Since losing Dad last summer and the birth of Scarlett in January, I've felt the need to move back. I never thought I'd say that, and our intention was to be here for good, but it's amazing how things change.

So now we have lots of things to arrange, and I'm sure the next few months will fly by! It's also a little daunting as we don't know anybody over there, and we will be setting up a new life!

Anyway, it's Friday and the weekend is nearly here. My friend Alison from England arrives tonight for the weekend - so the fizz is on chill for and we'll celebrate together!

Apologies if I don't get to comment on you journals this weekend - hope you have a good one!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.