Alison

Alison arrived last night and we've had a lovely girly day with some of my 'Belgian' friends. We went for lunch to a new Brasserie in Waterloo - downstairs there's a Belgian restaurant and upstairs there's a lovely champagne bar as well as an Asian Fusion restaurant.

We met in the champagne bar for apero, and gave Alison the choice of what we ate - she chose Asian fusion, and I'm glad she did, the food was fantastic!

Although its been relatively cool today, the sun's been shining, so after we'd eaten we took our drinks outside and sat on the first floor terrace, where it was nice and sheltered. I took a few photos and love this portrait of Alison. I managed to capture her as she was laughing and if you look closely you can see Irene's reflection in Alison's sunglasses, as well as in the window.

It really has been a lovely afternoon and we've had lots of laughs - hope you're having a good weekend too!

Apologies again, if I don't get to comment tonight - I need to do some entertaining :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.