Rainy days.....

It rained today....., as I drove through the large puddles that had once again developed in strategic places on my way to work I mused on how wonderful that dry, warm, sunny spell we had just enjoyed had been!
Please come back sunshine....we miss you!!!
As it was raining when I left for work, and didn't clear up till gone 7.30pm, I had to take any blip chances I could find. While sorting out some equipment in one of the labs I noticed this dandelion all alone in the rain next to the pond.
I rushed out and got a few shots before the rain got even worse, and this is the best of the bunch. I hope you like it.
On another note I filled the car up with fuel, paid and when I came back the central locking didn't work, the lights and windscreen wipers refused to go off and the engine wouldn't start!!! The women waiting to use the pump was so helpful - not!!! she glared at me and huffed then told me (as she closed her window) I would have to find someone to help me push it - like I didn't know that! The nice guy in the shop pushed me to a little layby just outside the forecourt, and I rang the RAC with my mobile that insisted on cutting me off every time I got connected!! Anyway, after I finally get through to get told there is a 3 hour wait the car suddenly mends itself and starts!!!
Have to get it checked out now.....bother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.