What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Mor Paranoids = Art + N

Day highlights...

1. Photovision Roadshow in St Albans
2. Running into former students Anne and Cathy at the show
3. Mor Paranoids at Power Lunches in Dalston

A very busy day with plenty of opportunities to take a Blipfoto image for the journal...so naturally I end up with a not very imaginative collage!

After spending the day with my buddy, Monty, in St Albans at the underwhelming Photovision Roadshow, the evening was all about Mor Paranoids!

Leaving the car at home Monty and I embarked on an underground/overground tube journey to Dalston to see the last ever gig by my friends band, Mor Paranoids.

The efficiency of the public transportation will not be commented on in detail here but let's just say it was a miracle that we made it to the venue in time.

Power Lunches is the type of bar that you only usually stumble across by accident. It is a narrow, cramped bar with a single unisex toilet and a downstairs area with a tiny stage and a thermostat that has been jammed on the 'rain forest' setting!

The 'Paranoids were excellent and although I had my camera with me to capture this piece of indie music history, the aforementioned climate issues were causing my lens to fog up! Undeterred but definitely sweating fluids out at an alarming rate, I persevered and images will be edited and presented to the band in due course.

At the end of the gig we retreated back to the relative coolness of the upstairs bar and this is when I purchased the EP, the artwork of which forms the first half of the above collage.

The disturbing second half of the collage is a piece of "art" that I found abandoned on a nearby table!

Those that know Monty and I of old will speculate that our evening wasn't about to end there.

They might be right but I couldn't possibly comment! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.