Emeline

By Emeline

Boat and The City

After a tough week.... (You can tell by my previous entry)... and a few days of being quiet.... The long awaited weekend arrived..... A weekend that made me realize how blessed I am..... Coz I have the most amazing friends....

One of them appealed to my very girly side and got me to wear a very cute black dress and my Louboutin shoes and took me out for a lovely dinner and fun night out dancing.... I have to say, she did a great job at making me laugh.... and making me dance.... :)

My lovely girlfriends far away in California, Canada, France, Bangkok.... All took turns to call me on skype or check on me on whatsapp....

Yesterday, another friend came over for lunch followed by another one late afternoon who stayed till late catching up and laughing over a bottle of wine....

Today... I went for my ballet practice this morning.... no better way to start a day!!! Then I decided to go to the beach on my own with a good book..... and ... turns out.... I randomly made a new friend right there.... we just sat there exchanging life stories.... ended up being a really unexpected and lovely weekend.... :)

Made me realize that any bad situation is never as bad as it looks!!! hehe....

My quote of the day would be one from Mark Twain "Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today"

:) So here is to new beginnings..... to life's surprises.... and to the faith that everything will be ok in the end..... if it's not ok.... it's not the end! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.