EmilyRose7

By EmilyRose7

My last full day of my quick trip to Dubai was more sight seeing of course. I to the metro to the Dubai Marina and walked around by the water, insanely tall buildings and pretty boats. Later I went to the Emirates Mall because when in Dubai you have to see the indoor skiing arena set up with real snow, real freezing temperatures and actual ski lift inside of the mall and is about 3 stories high. Cause when I think Dubai...I think of skiing....it was so random....but cool.

Dubai does nothing small or ordinary thats for sure.....which led me to my last stop...the Gold Souq (market).

The Gold Souq is a market in the business district of Dubai (Deira) and has approximately 10 tons of gold in its over 300 stores at any given time. It was just gold, gold and more gold. The market deals almost exclusively in jewelry and I have never seen so much gold in my life. Everything in every little corner that was gold colored or shinny at all...was real gold. On dresses, on baby toys, gold bouquet of roses, shoes, purses, and of course any type of jewelry you can think of.

It was interesting to see and a little odd, but cool to watch all of these people buying such extravagant things like its just a normal day. Dubai is over the top but really fun and a great experience. After two days there, I saw a lot and yet barely touched the surface of what there really is to do and see there....but I'm happy I went and got to see a few great things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.