weewilkie

By weewilkie

Who YOU lookin' at?

Took my son and friends to Paintball today. Had a wee go myself. Man, it stings. I don't think I'd have made much of a soldier. On the first game I had been shot in the eye and shoulder before I'd even fired a shot!

The ammunition is where the money is made in these things. So myself and friend, decided to leave the boys to it and walk the country lanes and chaff instead. But don't think we chickened out!
We talked really aggressively and gruffly to one another, you understand. We were effing and jeffing and everything. It was the lack of ammo that made us not want to play on, not that we were whimpering for mercy from the boys. Or shouting "Please! I'm your father!!"
So we strode the lanes ignoring all the beauty of the countryside, were really snidey to two mounted police that passed us, and talked loudly about sexual conquest after sexual conquest. Fight won after fight won. Threatening the horses safely in their fields "Who YOU looking at? Eh? Eh? Naebody? That's alright then.." Giving each other dead arms and wrestling and stuff..

The boys told us we were to be back in 30 minutes or else. Get this - we snuck strode back into camp 5 minutes late! And they still allowed us some pizza! Well they rattled us for money for drinks then sent us to the car to eat leftover pizza crusts. But it was a fantastic bonding session.. Manly, a manly bonding session!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.