WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Rich said his favourite four girls were in the house last night - me, CJ, L & Bessie (I didn't qualify which order.) We have started watching Homeland on DVD together which is rather good. L stopped over and this morning, we had an early start at the hospital. There are now only 3 sessions of radiotherapy to go. Whoop! Whoop!

I was at the house for the rest of the day. The scaffolding has finally come down and I could get at the window ledges outside to paint them. I've begun repointing the patio and walled yard. It's not the best in DIY but a huge improvement on what it was.

Rich picked me up later in the day but I was blipless! I wondered into the garden and noticed my delphiniums putting on a spurt so I tied them up. I spotted a curled up, leaf and had a closer peek to find three little chaps no longer than my fingernail having a good munch. I hope they don't eat the whole plant but I left them be.

I've no idea what type of butterfly or moth they'll become but I'd love to know if you have any idea. This one was burping repeatedly! Here it's mid-burp :-)

After dinner, we had a lovely walk up to the stone circle - it's been a much better day than forecast and watching the sun go down from the moors was a beautiful end to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.