WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

James and the Giant Peach

Just about to complete one wall of pointing, I went to spread a little mortar into the final gap and who should be sitting there but another little caterpillar! I decided to leave him to have his home and just pointed up next to him. After lunch, I went back to look and he was gone! Wondering where he was, I had a little look around and spotted him in no man's land - on top of the wall, underneath an old piece of mortar that I'd removed. He's now been re-homed in a little wall surrounded by foliage.

I can't actually remember whether there was a hairy caterpillar in James and the Giant Peach. However, the way this chap posed for the camera made me want to don him in little boots like the centipede (or was it a millipede?)

I so rarely see caterpillars, I have decided that they are like buses but worthy of a double blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.