Bluebell woods

The gas man fixing and servicing the boiler this morning was a good excuse to slow down today.  So, it’s been a bit of a chores day and my first visit to Middleton Woods to see the bluebells which were just gorgeous. 

I couldn’t seem to do them justice so I tried out some arty shots.  I took Rich on an MMT to see them tonight and he was as surprised as me.  In fact, tonight they were positively glowing and I think this is perhaps the time to take them at their best.

I’d built him up to choose one of the arty shots but he said they just make him feel ‘Erm… Strange.’  But, if he had to pick one, he’d pick the one I’ve added as an extra.  Maybe I have some practice to do on arty!  I went for his first choice instead.

More sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.