Plus ça change...

By SooB

Be careful what you wish for

It seems I was a little more obtuse yesterday than I meant to be. I didn't have a cold. I didn't catch a nasty little virus at the blipmeet - I was just hungover. Shameful really. Anyway, all your sympathy has obviously upset the fates, so this morning I woke up with a terrible cough and sore throat. No sympathy though, I'll just use yesterday's since I didn't deserve it then.

This shot was actually taken very early this morning (about 1am) when I was finally finishing off the sweeties for Christmas presents. Most of these were destined for my kids' teachers. I'm never quite sure what to give teachers at Christmas. My mum (who was a teacher for 30 years) never got more than a card so is amazed I give presents at all. Some people give vouchers, which is probably more useful than the home made (with kids' help) stuff that I give them. Or, at lazy times, a bottle of wine.

Anyway, they work harder than they're paid for so it seems only fair.

House tidying today turned into furniture moving and, this evening, Christmas tree moving. Yesterday (can't think how I forgot to mention this) I was electrocuted by one of the sets of lights. Didn't hurt much (I seem to have inherited Dad's immunity to electricity - which is handy seeing as he's an electrician) but those lights are now definitely broken.

A friend recommended this website where you can generate a personal message from Santa for your kid (or yourself). Sounds cheesy, but it's actually really cool (and free!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.