Harriet

Bad Great-Aunty giving Harriet a cuddle. I got a turn too :)

We had a big family get together and I spent so much time chatting (not enough time though) that I didn't get many pictures and none of everyone together. The descendants of my Granny and Meg filled a room and annoyed some boring old men. Always a good thing, I think.

There were my mum and Deb, Granny's daughters (obviously) and Beryl and Steve, Meg's children. Plus their partners, and their kids (two each) except Michael who had to work, and their partners and most of their children, including our first introductions to Jackson and Denver from America and Harriet and Lily from England. There were eleven children between seven years old and four months... Not a bad crowd from two only-children.

It would have been Granny's 101st birthday yesterday.

Day 47

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.