Hanging on

Today was Jane's BIG birthday. What do you give a girl? Well she said she wanted some adventure ... and ... she wanted a picnic on a mountain with her family.

So I organised a Via Ferrata trip up Fleetwith Pike and arranged for the children to meet us at the top with a champagne picnic.

Amazingly the weather was kind to us and we had a lovely time.

Getting up there was a bit of a trial for me. I am not good with heights and this was very exposed at times. The hardest bit for me was a long wire bridge over a yawning chasm - but we both did it!!

It's been a great day and definitely ticked all the boxes for Jane.

Sorry this is a phone shot but although I did have the SLR in my backpack, getting it out would have meant taking a hand off the wire. The picture shows Jane (Technophobe) tackling a traverse.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.