Watendlath

I have taken this shot several times before and the result has usually been rather disappointing. On this occasion however I really like the light and detail. I think on previous occasions it has been sunny but the overcast sky today not only gave great cloud detail but also a very gentle light that showed up this lovely village very nicely.

We walked about 10 miles today including bagging a new 'Wainwright' - High Tove - that we had not previously climbed

We are now quite tired as we forgot to bring walking poles and didn't realise what a difference they make.

I have uploaded some more shots from yesterday's Birthday Adventure. I had a lot of difficulty getting the photos off my camera so the one I posted yesterday was the only one available. I particularly like the one of Jane on the wire bridge. I don't know how she managed to look so calm!

There are also some pictures taken by our guide here - including some of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.