Aconite seeds

The cheerful yellow flowers of winter aconites are one of the most welcome harbingers of spring, but today I realised that their seedpods are equally beautiful, albeit in a more subtle way. Hopefully the prolific crop of seeds will help to spread our exisiting rather small colony.

It's been an uneventful Saturday - starting with a trip to Sainsbury's to buy food, then off to look at replacement showers and new bathroom suites. We certainly know how to have fun!! I then came home and ordered a new camera - more exciting!

After lunch Rosie and I had a longish botanical walk round a couple of nearby Lincolnshire villages - and although I felt a few twinges my back seems to have survived. It's just as well, as I'm leading a Wildlife Trust walk round a local woodland tomorrow afternoon - I'm hoping the predicted heavy showers manage to miss us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.