From Grafton Cemetery

My intention when I set out on this morning's run, was to get to theAuckland Domain and watch the sun rise over the Hauraki Gulf. Didn't leave quite early enough for that, and by the time I got to the Grafton Bridge I realised that the sun had already made it over the horizon.

Instead of crossing the bridge, I ducked down to the left of the bridge into the old Grafton Cemetery, where I was able to get this photo from one of the paths, out through the branches and leaves of some of the big old deciduous English trees.

I then returned to cross the bridge, and complete the planned run.

Today has been spent completing the tidying of my study in the apartment, and then organising some of the filing at the office, before checking on some old documents and journals which remain in storage from when I retired from the DHB six years ago. Some are for the tip, and other files may form the basis of any memoir I may write. Next step is to actually dump the unwanted stuff.

This is the 15th Sunday Sunrise this year; 14 have been blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.