From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Well! That's not to be sneezed at!

Actually, everything is being sneezed at today which is why I am doing this blip early. Also, it's grey and dreary here today so there is no point hanging on for a canal red sunset. Out for dinner at the Dog and Doublet later and as I am dosed up with every cold remedy known to man and think I should write this before the insanity wears off.

I went out in the garden as soon as I arrived back in Brum yesterday to stock up the bird feeders as almost everything had gone. The fat balls had turned into skinny balls and the tiniest blue tit I'd ever seen was having a little snack before I went out. Poor birds! Fancy having nothing but shrivelled up wrinkly balls for dinner? Anyway, they are all stocked up now (twice) as I went out again this morning too. The squirrels have plenty of nuts again also and this chap had been working up a thirst.

Go for a big one....

Why, oh, why do mealworms still smell revolting even when you are horribly blocked up and can't breathe in through your nose anyway?

The garden looks like a jungle out there. I heard from people at work while I was in Ayr that there was a lot of rain over the course of last week. Everything has grown beyond belief and I need someone with a big chopper to trim my bush.

I was going to take a picture of Bony wearing dad's sunglasses which I retrieved from a cupboard while I was up there in Ayr. I haven't allowed Bony to appear here for a while now but maybe this week I will put him out in the garden to get his knees brown and terrify the neighbours. As long as no-one rings the police I'll be OK.....

I heard on the radio when I was in the shower first thing that two old popes are being made into saints today! One of them wasn't this one but I think he is still alive and merely retired.

There endeth today's sermon. I won't say anything more as I can't be arsed bothered droning on all day in my duller than normal state. Sat here listening to the radio again, they are having the usual treasure hunt thing on Radio WM. They have the hunter, Debbie, all over the place looking for golf courses following clues about tees and greens! I just think it's funny how you can read one thing and then you switch the radio on and they are all talking about the same thing! To all golfers reading this, don't forget to carry a spare pair of trousers in case you get a hole in one....

Ha! Debbie on the radio just had to hit a ball and just said crossly 'No one told me I was supposed to aim at the flag!'

Track? Wishbone Ash again today - You See Red

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.