DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

More eggs

There were still two chocolate easter eggs left, so my better half and I made them disappear during a lovely evening in. I'm definitely a chocaholic!

I liked the composition of shooting the boxes from below, to emphasise their size - it makes the one standing upright look like it's towering over the box on its side. Only having the wall lights on gave the orange glow above the point where the two meet. I lit the shot with the pop-up flash, which gave a resonable exposure for the boxes. Unfortunately, with shooting from below whilst the boxes were on the coffee table, the edge cast a shadow accross the frame, but I think it doesn't detract too badly from the overall shot.

Processing was fairly simple and all done in Lightroom - a slight crop at the left edge, then a reduction of the shadows, increase of clarity and a post-crop vignette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.