DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Shopping

Went to the Trafford Centre with my wonderful better half. I'd wanted 2 or 3 t-shirts to replace some that are getting good a bit old and past their best now. Also wanted to have a look for 3 or 4 work shirts, as the collars on some are too tight and uncomfortable.

Came away with 3 polo shirts, 2 casual shirts, a pair of trousers, two pairs of shoes, 9 new shirts and a tie - not bad seen as they were all from two shops :D

My better half would say I'm a clothes horse, I'm not so sure. All I know is that I spent quite a lot, but it was worth it and I enjoyed the day.

The photo is of a fountain in the centre, which does shoot water quite a few feet high, but both times it went whilst we were stood there I missed it. So it's more of a record shot today.

Processing done in Photoshop express - increase of clarity, contrast, vibrance and sharpening, plus the "silvered" filter for the mono conversion, which I think nicely emphasises the architecture of the place as well as the hustle and bustle (and believe me, there was plenty of both).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.