Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Flying with the birds

I made the most delicious lunch today - mussels in wine and cream sauce that were bought from Waitrose on special for £1,99 a pack, and then a chilli seafood risotto. There is something quite calming about stirring a risotto for 25 minutes while you add the stock....

After lunch I wanted to take some photos of the steam fair that is in town, and Thomas was surprisingly not interested in going on any of the rides (too grown up, maybe?) but I convinced him to come with me so that I would not look like a paedo wandering around with my camera without any children...you have to be so careful today taking photos where there are children. Once we got there he showed great interest in the candy floss so it was not a wasted journey for him!

These children are flying high, trying to reach those birds in the sky?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.