It's just not Bridge

Here is me holding up Page 3 of today's 'Scotland on Sunday' newspaper which has a super article on unsporting like behaviours in the world of Bridge.

The reason I am holding it up is not because I am a Bridge player, but because I have a tenuous link to getting this article written.

Basically, I went past the fabulously new, super duper bridge club in Corstorphine the other week, and was so intrigued by it, that I went online to discover more about bridge, and came across the chairman's April newsletter which mentioned about running etiquette classes to ensure proper behaviours are taking place. One thing led to another, resulting in Shan at the Scotsman writing this super article. I never knew that bridge could be so cut throat ... I think I shall stick to Snap and Old Maid.

I hope everyone is having a good Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.