Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise, Pelsall North Common

A hint of colour in the sky had me rushing up the road before 6 am in the hope of a good dawn. I just managed to get here in time and quickly fired off a couple of shots before returning to the car and changing boots and gettting the rest of my equipment.

The conditions deteriorated rapidly after that and within 20 minutes there was uniform grey above. These fleeting moments of good light are becoming earlier and earlier and I imagime I was one of only a small percentage to see this dawn.

Later in the day I had the pleasure of Draco's and her partner's company as she had bought a couple of pieces of camera equipment from me. It was lovely to chat for an hour or so.

I'm dedicating this image to Rainie as I know how much she appreciates 'pretty' sunrises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.